Jens Lekman – A Postcard To Nina

 
Liebesbriefe (22)

 

 

  • *Ripped By Rosa Mannen*

    Rough translation of the swedish parts:
    „Two summers ago I went to Berlin to meet my old penpal Nina. Cause I knew that she and her girlfriend was going USA. I just wanted to say goodbuy and see her a last time. So I took the Säffle bus down, 11 hours. I went off the bus at (german name, can’t spell it). She was waiting and she took my bags. She asked me if I was hungry, you look hungry. – Yes I think I’m hungry: I said. My parents are making some good vegetarian, german food. I don’t know that concept but I was very curious to kow what it was. So we went, when we was at the stairs to her parents appartment, she suddenly turned around and said: There’s something I need to talk to you about, there’s something I’ve got to say. I might have said something like as we’re engaged, that you are my boyfriend.
    I didn’t know what to say and in that moment the door opened and her father stood there, a big german man, the smell from tomatoes and basilica came to the hallway. This is where it all started.

    Second part:
    So we sit at the table and her father, the big german man he reach over the table and takes my arm. He says that he found my music on the internet, that he bought my CD on Amazon, he says that he likes my voice: You sing a bit like Elvis. I get embaressed and say thanks. he wonders if he can put my record on. I say that’s ok. and everything feels very very uncomfortable.“

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

von | Mai 3, 2012 · 3:52 pm

Schreibe einen Kommentar

